Welcome to the 2024 EI Fellows

The Equity Initiative warmly welcomes the 30 dynamic individuals who have been selected as the 2024 Equity Initiative Fellows! Representing 11 countries across Southeast Asia and China, this 8th cohort embodies a shared passion for fostering positive change in areas like education, environmental and social advocacy, public administration, agricultural development, disability rights, LGBTQI+ rights, and technology. Their diverse backgrounds and innovative approaches promise to enrich our community and amplify our impact. We eagerly anticipate kick-starting their Induction Year in Vietnam, setting the stage for a transformative journey ahead. Congratulations to each Fellow on this outstanding accomplishment!

Below are the Fellows in order of country: More details on their backgrounds can be found here.

Cambodia - Chhaiya Im
Cambodia - Sokhon Nuom
China - Danyang Luo
China - Rui Wang
China - Song Gao
Indonesia - Berti Solie Dima Malingara
Indonesia - Janu Muhammad
Indonesia - Rakhmat Hidayat
Indonesia - Yusridar Mustafa
Laos - Sonesavanh Phimmasine
Laos - Vonemany Heuangphida
Malaysia - Ong Suan Ee
Myanmar - Hsu Hsu
Myanmar - Moh Moh Lwin
Myanmar - Zarni Lynn Kyaw
Philippines - Anthony Bocboc Cu
Philippines - Helena Marie Alvior
Philippines - Meriam Abba Tedding
Philippines - Pamela Gloria Cajilig
Singapore - Eleanor Joan Ong Herng-Jie
Singapore - Ken Chua Tsai
Thailand - Chatchai Aphibanpoonpon
Thailand - Nitipat Pholchai
Thailand - Phairin Sohsai
Timor-Leste - Andre Pereira Belo
Timor-Leste - Emmanuel Ramos de Oliveira dos Santos Martins
Vietnam - Ho Thai Binh
Vietnam - Ong The Due
Vietnam - Vu Hai Truong
Vietnam - Vu Hoang Duong